EM Community

If you would like pages for your committee included in the EM Community section, we request a Terms of Reference and an updated list of members for your committee.

Need help drafting a Terms of Reference? Please use this document as a template.

Would you like to recruit members for your committee? Please contact Gisele Leger gleger@caep.ca or 1-800-463-1158 ext. 10 for information on how CAEP can help.

If you are interested in volunteering on a CAEP Committee, please complete the short form below and include the name of the committee/s you would like to join in the message field. A list of existing committees can be found at the bottom of this page.

Please note: Some committees have an election process and may require submitting a CV.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message

Committee Name Chair
Academic Emergency Medicine Section Ian Stiell
Bioethics Committee Merril Pauls
Bylaws James Stempien
CEDIS Eric Grafstein
CJEM Committee Jim Ducharme
CPD Committee Sean Moore
Critical Care Committee Julian Owen
CTAS National Working Group Rob Grierson
Disaster Committee Daniel Kollek
Emergency Medicine Undergrad Simon Field
Emergency Department Ultrasound Paul Olszynski
EMS Committee Alix Carter
Geriatric Committee Don Melady
IFEM Communications Al Drummond
Illness & Injury Prevention TBD
International Emergency Medicine Simon Pulfrey
NCER Jeff Perry
Palliative Emergency Care Lisa Fischer
Pediatric Section Tim Lynch
Public Affairs Al Drummond & Andrew Affleck
Quality Improvement and Patient Safety Lucas Chartier
Research Committee Jeff Perry
Resident Section Blair Bigham
Rural and Small Urban Etienne Van De Linde
Standards Committee Suneel Upadhye
Stroke Committee Eddy Lang
Student Section Seth Turner
Women in Emergency Medicine Kimberly de Souza